The UN CRPD outlines the four types of disability: mental, physical, intellectual and sensory. Even thought these disabilities differ greatly, they share the need to be advocated for. Disability and I wants to create awareness and acceptance of all disabilities, no matter what type, no matter if visible or invisible, no matter how big or small.

The blue: The first of our colours is blue, and it represents mental disabilities and mental illnesses.

The red: The second of our colours is red, and it represents physical disabilities and illnesses.

The yellow: The third of our colours is yellow, which represents intellectual disabilities.

The green: And last but not least, we have green, which represents sensory disabilities

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s